Index of Articles published in Psychology of Popular Media Culture (2019, Vol. 8, Nos. 3-4)

http://www.apa.org/pubs/journals/ppm/ July 2019, Volume 8, Number 3 Editor’s introduction Who’s addicted to the smartphone and/or the Internet? What makes social Q&A site use enjoyable? The role of using modes and intrinsic needs satisfaction. The effects of Facebook on mood in emerging adults. Emotions in storybooks: A comparison of storybooks that represent ethnic and racial groups…

Index of Articles published in Psychology of Popular Media Culture

http://www.apa.org/pubs/journals/ppm/ 2019 Volume 8 (1) January Editor’s introduction. Development and validation of the Problematic Media Use Measure: A parent report measure of screen media “addiction” in children. Nighttime notifications and compulsivity illuminate the link between emerging adults’ cellphone use and sleep-related problems. “Let me take another selfie”: Further examination of the relation between narcissism, self-perception,…

Committee Report: Popular Music Media Literacy for Middle School Students

Chrysalis L. Wright University of Central Florida Chrysalis.Wright@ucf.edu Francesca Dillman Carpentier University of North Carolina – Chapel Hill francesca@unc.edu Lesley-Ann Ey University of South Australia, Adelaide, Australia Lesley-Anne.Ey@unisa.edu.au Cougar Hall Brigham Young University Cougar_hall@byu.edu Megan Hopper Illinois State University khopper@ilstu.edu Wayne Warburton Macquarie University, Sydney, Australia Wayne.warburton@wq.edu.au The 2018 report of the Division 46 Task…

Devastation from the Inside

Stephanie Miodus, MA Temple University stephaniemiodus@gmail.com & Frank Farley, PhD Temple University frank.farley@temple.edu A Review of Parkland: Inside Building 12; Director: Charlie Minn Parkland: Inside Building 12 is a documentary about the devastating school shooting on February 14, 2018 at Marjory Stoneman Douglas High School in Parkland, Florida. As the movie title suggests, the shooting…